of the awards

Annual Gala
HOLA Awards

A special tradition for our community

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-05 at 2.50.40 PM

The vision of the HOLA Awards where to recognize our top Hispanic talent in order to boost their career. Back in 1975, HOLA was created in order to generate a fluid channel with top casting directors all around United States that were looking to include Hispanic talent in their roster. The first edition of the awards lasted for three years due to financial circumstances but in 1999 the HOLA Awards came back, this time to become a 20 years long tradition every single year.

The First Annual Gala HOLA Awards was held in the Gramercy Arts District 

Among our awardees we have Raul Julia, Andy Garcia, Rita Moreno, Chita Rivera, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Thalìa, Rubén Blades, Sarita Montiel, Antonio Banderas, John Leguizamo, Lupita Ferrer, Bobby Cannavale, David Zayas, Benicio del Toro, Pedro Pascal, Tony Plana, Danny Burstein, Ricardo Montalban, Robin de Jesus. And among our world known HOLA awarded members we have: Miriam Colon, Moises Kaufman, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Roselyn Sanchez, Jimmy Smits, Elizabeth Pena and David Zayas. 

Translate »